Rough Patch

In my relatively short cycling career this is my first rough patch and its much worse than I ever could of imagined.

Cycling the one thing that allows me to escape if that be from; school, work, family or just life in general is painful. Since the crash on Saturday, I have ridden twice a short 8 mile route from school in Clifton over the Bridge along Beggars Bush Lane down Belmont and then on the cycle track to Nailsea. These rides were done on my TT bike as its the last one standing. This is normally an easy ride but the body has nothing to give my minds in the right place but just no go. It reminds me of when I started TTing in 2013 and I just had no power I wanted to go fast but couldn’t.

I feel as if I’m in a vicious circle. I’m not sleeping well due to the road rash and its distracting me during school due to me being unable to move without pain. This is not good as I am currently studying for my a levels.

This has been caused by the irrational and irresponsible actions of the rider that took me out on Saturday. Cheers mate.

 

Moving on, I am on the lookout for a replacement frame my preferred option is the Cannondale Caad10(Thanks to Rob Borek for this) but trying to find frameset appears to be near impossible. So if anyone can point me in the direction of one for sale it would be greatly appreciated.

caad

J

One thought on “Rough Patch

  1. Hang in there Josh you’re a class act, plenty of time.

    Rest up well for Sunday’s Welsh Champs and see it as a no pressure ride

    Like

Leave a Reply

